TAPTUBE - the first glass beer tap system.


Beer – the malt drink, with its recipe dating back thousands of years, is still loved by people from all social circles. Whether they are used to traditional tastes or something new and experimental. The choice has never been so varied, the ancient taste coming in many visual forms. In order to manage the range of colours, the glass-blowing company Weinmayer has made it its mission to present the beer straight from the tap in a combination of glass and light. The beer passes through a glass spiral inside a tube filled with cold water, and the heat- and acid-resistant borosilicate glass not only lets the beer shine like gold, but also minimizes any problem with germs that occurs with standard tap systems.

The cooling chain is sealed from the beer barrel to just before the tap itself, and the total transparency of the sterile glass allows the bar staff as well as the guests to see inside the hygienic equipment. The old saying, ‘brewed with love, spoiled at the tap’ finally belongs to the past. The prescribed cleaning is child’s play with the glass pipes. Modern colored cleaning liquid can be run through in a few minutes and the cleaning effect can be easily observed. When the tap system is not in use, the glass pipes are covered, reducing energy consumption of the wet cooling system and protecting the beer from UV radiation.

EYE-CATCHING

Whether in a fine restaurant, an atmospheric bar or on the road at festivals, the golden light of the beer attracts attention and entices more to be drunk.


HYGIENE

The sterile, crystal-clear borosilicate glass DURAN®, with its unparalleled chemical and physical properties, can be easily and simply cleaned, minimizing any problem with germs that standard tap systems have.


MADE IN TIROL

Each and every tap pipe is made, checked and packed with precision and passion in Bernd Weimayer’s own workshop in Mariastein.

Insulation

When the tap is not being used, the glass pipes are covered in an insulating jacket which reduces the energy consumption of the wet cooling system and protects the beer from UV radiation. Learn more in the FAQs.

DESIGN & SYSTEM

The TAPTUBE unit, designed by Bernd Weinmayer, comprises the glass tap pipes, a stainless steel flange top, a tap, lighting and the insulating cover. It is all packed in re-usable packaging, dispatched with an insured freight company, and personally delivered with a tap system technician. The design of the insulating protective cover and the tap handle can be customized on request.

TAPTUBE - Das erste Bierzapfsystem aus Glas.


Bier – mit Jahrtausend alter Rezeptur begeistert das Malzgetränk nach wie vor Menschen aus sämtlichen Gesellschaftskreisen. Ob gewohnt traditionell oder neuartig, experimentell. Nie zuvor war die Auswahl so facettenreich. Der urtypische Geschmack präsentiert sich in zahlreichen Erscheinungsbildern. Um dieser farblichen Vielfalt gerecht zu werden, nahm sich die Glasbläserei Weinmayer zur Mission in Kombination mit Glas und Licht das Bier bereits ab dem Zapfen optimal in Szene zu setzen. In der mit kaltem Wasser gefüllte Glassäule bahnt sich das Bier durch die Glasspirale den Weg zum Genuss. Das hitze- und säurebeständige Borosilikatglas lässt nicht nur das Bier wie Gold erstrahlen, sondern minimiert zusätzlich das Keimproblem von herkömmlichen Zapfanlagen.

Die Kühlkette ist von der Bierfasskühlung bis unmittelbar vor dem Zapfhahn geschlossen. Außerdem ermöglicht die völlige Transparenz des sterilen Glases dem Barpersonal, wie auch dem Gast einen optimalen Durchblick in die Anlagenhygiene. Der alte Spruch „Mit Liebe gebraut, am Zapfhahn versaut“ gehört endgültig der Vergangenheit an. Die vorgeschriebenen Reinigungsintervalle werden mit der gläsernen Zapfsäule zum Kinderspiel. Moderne, mit Farbindikatoren versehene Reinigungsflüssigkeiten können in wenigen Minuten durchgespült und der Reinigungsfortschritt gut beobachtet werden. Während der Betriebsruhezeiten wird die gläserne Zapfsäule mit einer Isolierhülle abdeckt. Dies reduziert den Energieverbrauch des Nasskühlers und schützt das Bier vor UV-Strahlung.

BLICKFANG

Ob im gehobenen Restaurant, der stilvollen Bar oder unterwegs auf feierlichen Festivitäten. Das goldene Leuchten des Bieres zieht alle Blicke auf sich und stimuliert die Lust auf mehr (Bier).


HYGIENE

Das sterile, kristallklare Borosilikatglas DURAN® mit seinen unübertroffenen chemischen und mechanischen Eigenschaften, lässt sich einfach und problemlos reinigen und minimiert das Keimproblem von herkömmlichen Zapfanlagen.


MADE IN TIROL

Mit Präzision und Hingabe wird jede einzelne Zapfsäule in der hauseigenen Werkstatt von Bernd Weinmayer in Mariastein zusammengefügt, geprüft und verpackt.

Isolierung

Während der Betriebsruhezeiten wird die gläserne Zapfsäule mit einer Isolierhülle abgedeckt. Dies reduziert den Energieverbrauch des Nasskühlers und schützt das Bier vor UV-Strahlung. Mehr dazu finden Sie in den FAQs.

DESIGN & SYSTEM

Die von Bernd Weinmayer entworfene TAPTUBE Einheit, bestehend aus der gläsernen Zapfsäule, Edelstahlflanschtopf, Zapfhahn, Lichttechnik und Schutzhülle wird in stabiler Mehrweg Pfandverpackung im versicherten Speditionsversand ausgeliefert, bzw. durch einen Zapfanlagentechniker persönlich zugestellt. Optional kann das Design von Schutzhülle und Zapfhahngriff individualisiert werden.